Lotz, Daughenbaugh win Illinois Walleye Trail tourney

November 16, 2010 at 01:18 AM

Steve Lotz of Lena, Ill., and Dave Daughenbaugh of McConnell, Ill., won the Illinois Walleye Trail’s second tournament of the 2011 season on Sunday, Nov. 7, in Rapid City, on the Mississippi River with a six-fish limit scaling 13.42 pounds and earning $1,450. Steve and David found their fish near the Clinton Dam on wing dams.

Frank Zator of Manhattan and Barry O’Flynn won $975 for finishing second with a limit weighing 12.42 pounds. Frank and Barry were hand lining upstream from Rapids City. John Smith of Monmouth, Ill., and Doc Hall of Tonica, Ill., took third place and $600 with 12.08 pounds, which included the big fish honor, a 3.16 pounder that was worth an additional $230.

Robert Jones of Berwyn and Scott Anzulas of Homer Glen captured fourth place with 10.19 pounds, earning $450.00. Also as part of the Lund contingency Grass Roots fishing tournament, compliments of Hennepin Marine, as the first Lund Boat in the standing they earned an additional $500. Max Actis and Mike Stuckert received the $100 Gift Certificate, compliments of Hennepin Marine as the first Lund boat out of the money.

Complete standing and points can be found on http://www.prairielandeyes.com. The next Illinois Walleye Trail Tournament is scheduled form March 7, 2011 at Barto Landing in Spring Valley Illinois.